logo Avoxa CPI loading...

Welcome toAVOXA IP

We are a firm of Trademark and Design Lawyers based in Rennes and Brest, France. Our work covers trademarks, industrial designs, copyright, domain names and unfair competition.

Scroll down

Thecompany

Avoxa CPI is a firm of Trademark and Design Lawyers, part of the Avoxa group, founded in 2013. The company was formed to provide a comprehensive range of intellectual property consulting and legal services - something only previously available within the Paris region.

Avoxa has built long-standing partnerships with innovative businesses and local authorities. Its work covers all aspects of the project design and development phases (acquisition of rights, contracts, rights portfolio management in France, Europe and worldwide, and legal assistance and support for trademark and design disputes). Avoxa CPI provides clients with comprehensive industrial protection strategy management support.

Our values

AVOXA CPI builds a close relationship with its customers, with emphasis on responsiveness, transparency and quality.

AVOXA CPI works out of premises in the towns of Rennes and Brest in order make the most of its Breton roots. However, this regional proximity does not prevent AVOXA CPI from helping companies that wish to export and develop their innovations internationally, while keeping a local connection.

International

AVOXA works with many correspondents all over the world: Europe, Asia, Central America, Latin America, Oceania and Africa, thanks to its active participation in the ADVOC network.

Thanks to this network, it can offer customers a range of services provided by professionals with in-depth knowledge of foreign law. Wide-ranging and cross-border files are managed by our teams daily.

Consulting

Avoxa CPI is able to provide advice on all matters relating to distinctive signs (trademarks, domain names, company names, trading names, brands, controlled designations of origin and other elements of origin, etc.), as well as copyright, industrial designs, and any other intellectual property matters.

Protection

We have extensive protection experience and a broad network of agents operating in this field (trademarks, industrial designs, domain names). Our services in these areas cover France, Europe and the rest of the world. We will assist you throughout the intellectual property process, providing advice on issues such as evidence of use for trademark protection purposes or renewal decisions for all rights-related matters.

 

Representation

Avoxa CPI is able to represent your interests in opposition cases (INPI, OHIM) and appeals against examination office decisions (Court of Appeal or other appeal bodies). As trademark and design lawyers, we can also assist you in infringement cases and help you collect evidence of infringement. Our close partnership with Avoxa means that Avoxa CPI is able to work directly with lawyers.

Our skills


Domain names

  • Reservation of domain names
  • Portfolio monitoring
  • Assistance within the framework of retrieval (purchase/sale)

Trademarks

  • Searches for prior existence
  • Writing trademark labels, filing applications with approved offices in France and abroad
  • Monitoring application administration procedures
  • Managing and monitoring oppositions
  • Assistance related to confiscation for counterfeiting and to litigation
  • Brand claim actions
  • Brand portfolio audits
  • Usage surveys

Copyright

  • Recognition of rights, assistance within the framework of dating pieces of work
  • Assistance related to litigation
  • Advice on the status of certain pieces of work (do they belong to the employer or the employee?)

Data

  • Database licencing
  • Protection and processing of personal data (CNIL)

Designs and models

  • Writing patent applications for designs and models, filing applications with approved offices in France and abroad
  • Monitoring application procedures
  • Assistance related to confiscation for counterfeiting and to litigation

Contracts

  • Writing and negotiating transfer contracts, licence contracts, co-ownership contracts
  • Consortium agreements
  • Company transfers (portfolio audit, due diligence)
  • Writing general terms and conditions of sale
  • Writing competition rules

Meet the team

Benoît Lebreton

European Trademark and Design Attorney / Associate

Benoît Lebreton has nearly 15 years' experience in intellectual property law.
He received the INPI qualification in trademark, design and model law in 2009 and is an OHIM representative.

Initially a legal expert in a law firm and then a European Trademark and Design attorney, he has wide-ranging expertise in issues relating to trademarks, copyrights, designs, models and domain names, and his involves consulting or litigation cases.

He also has a particular liking for legal issues related to databases and processing of personal data.
He is part of the selection committee for the "BRETAGNE" trademark and provides customers with numerous "bespoke" training sessions.

Hortense Mouget

European Trademark and Design Attorney

After ten years in industrial property consulting firms in Paris and the West of France, Hortense Mouget joined the AVOXA CPI team in September 2014.

Hortense Mouget holds a Masters in Private Law from Exeter (2002-2003) and a diploma in Intellectual Property, Industrial Agreements and New Technology Law, which she obtained in 2004 (CUERPI – Grenoble).

Her academic path and past experiences in French consulting companies with international scope have allowed her to develop in-depth knowledge of intellectual property in France and abroad.

Caroline Bontemps

Paralegal – Trademark assistant

Legal assistant since 2002, Caroline holds a diploma from ENADEP (1st and 2nd cycle).

Caroline joined AVOXA CPI in 2013 as trademark assistant after working in the AVOXA law firm as assistant in information technology and telecommunications law. She has a Trademark Assistant Certificate awarded by INPI in 2015.

Caroline is responsible for the administrative management of customers' brand portfolios. She also looks after the running of the firm from many angles – administration, accounting, human resources, etc.

Concrete cases
handled by the firm

1/0

Avoxa law firm

Founded in 2007, AVOXA employs 100 people, of which over 50 lawyers working in the following areas: fiscal law, company and structure law, business law, intellectual property law, labour and social protection law, public law, real estate law, contract law and civil law.

Thanks to this general expertise, AVOXA can provide its customers (companies, public authorities, associations, foundations and individuals) effective and wide-ranging advice.

AVOXA CPI is the special partner of the AVOXA network for all issues concerning trademark law, design, model and domain name law, database or personal data protection law. AVOXA CPI and AVOXA teams thus work together regularly on shared files.

Find out more on www.avoxa.fr

Proud to be Breton

AVOXA is a partner of the Marque Bretagne trademark, the purpose of which is to promote the region of Brittany.

AVOXA and Marque Bretagne naturally share the same values: commitment, sense of collective belonging, open-mindedness and imagination. The aim is to give Brittany more visibility and appeal by promoting and enhancing its dynamic image.

Contact & addresses

Cabinet Avoxa CPI Rennes
1 rue Raoul Ponchon
35000 RENNES
+33 2 23 20 29 20
Avoxa CPI Brest
2 Bis rue Colbert
29000 BREST
02 29 63 17 87

logo Avoxa CPI chargement...

Bienvenue chezAVOXA CPI

Notre cabinet de Conseils en propriété industrielle basé à Rennes et Brest intervient pour répondre à vos besoins en matière de droits des marques, dessins et modèles, droit d'auteur, noms de domaine et concurrence déloyale.

Scroll down

Découvrez lecabinet

AVOXA CPI (Conseils en Propriété Industrielle) est née en 2013 de la volonté du groupe AVOXA d’offrir une offre complète de conseil et de contentieux en propriété intellectuelle, jusque-là jamais offerte en province.

Interlocuteur privilégié des entreprises innovantes et des collectivités, le groupe AVOXA intervient tant dans les phases de création que de développement de leurs projets (prises de droits, contractualisations, gestion de portefeuille de droits en France, en Europe mais aussi à l’international, assistance et accompagnement dans le cadre de contentieux). 

L’existence d’AVOXA CPI permet ainsi à ses clients de bénéficier d’une assistance complète dans la gestion de leur stratégie de protection industrielle.

Nos valeurs

AVOXA CPI développe une relation de proximité avec ses clients, tout en mettant l’accent sur la réactivité, la transparence et la qualité.

AVOXA CPI est installée sur les métropoles de Rennes et Brest afin de bénéficier d’un ancrage breton optimal. Cette proximité régionale n’empêche pas AVOXA CPI d’aider les entreprises qui souhaitent exporter et développer leurs innovations sur le marché international, tout en gardant un lien local.

International

AVOXA collabore à ce jour avec de nombreux correspondants présents dans le monde entier : Europe, Asie, Amérique centrale et latine, Océanie, Afrique grâce à sa participation active au sein du réseau ADVOC.

Ce réseau lui permet d’offrir à ses clients une palette de prestations dispensées par des professionnels ayant une connaissance approfondie des droits étrangers. Les dossiers transversaux et transfrontaliers sont gérés quotidiennement par nos équipes.

Conseil

L’équipe d’AVOXA CPI vous conseille pour toute problématique liée aux signes distinctifs (marques, noms de domaine, dénominations sociales, noms commerciaux, enseignes, appellation d’origine contrôlée,  indications de provenance…) mais aussi aux droits d’auteur, dessins et modèles industriels, ou plus généralement pour toute interrogation liée à la propriété intellectuelle.

Protection

Notre expérience et notre réseau de correspondants vous permettront de protéger vos droits (marques, dessins et modèles, noms de domaine) de la manière la plus adéquate en France mais aussi et si vous le désirez en Europe, ou dans tout autre pays du monde. Notre intervention consistera aussi à accompagner la vie de vos droits et à vous conseiller par exemple sur les preuves d’usage à apporter pour consolider vos droits de marques, ou sur l’opportunité de renouveler certains de vos droits.

Défense de vos intérêts

AVOXA CPI est à même de représenter vos intérêts dans le cadre de procédures d’opposition (INPI, OHMI), de contestation de décisions d’offices d’examen (recours devant Cour d’appel ou autres chambres de recours). Un conseil en propriété industrielle peut aussi vous assister dans le cadre d’une procédure de saisie contrefaçon afin de vous aider dans la récolte des preuves de contrefaçon. Par ailleurs, le partenariat privilégié avec AVOXA permet à AVOXA CPI de travailler en étroite collaboration avec des avocats.

Nos compétences


Données

  • Licence de bases de données
  • Protection et traitement des données personnelles (CNIL)

Dessins et modèles

  • Rédaction de demandes d’enregistrement de dessins et modèles, dépôts devant les Offices habilités en France et à l’étranger
  • Suivi des procédures d’enregistrement
  • Assistance dans le cadre de saisie contrefaçon et de contentieux judiciaire

Droits d’auteur

  • Prise de droits, assistance dans le cadre des datations d’œuvres
  • Assistance dans le cadre de contentieux judiciaire
  • Conseil sur le statut de certaines œuvres (appartiennent-elles à l’employeur ou au salarié ?)

Marques

  • Recherches d’antériorités
  • Rédaction de libellés de marques, dépôts devant les Offices habilités en France et à l’étranger
  • Suivi des procédures administratives d’enregistrement
  • Gestion et suivi des oppositions
  • Assistance dans le cadre de saisie-contrefaçon et de contentieux judiciaires
  • Action en revendication de marque
  • Audit des portefeuilles de marques
  • Enquêtes d’usage
  • Valorisation des droits de marques en lien avec notre réseau d’experts comptables

Contrats

  • Rédaction et négociation de contrats de cession, de licence, de copropriété
  • Accords de consortium
  • Transferts de sociétés (audit de portefeuille, due diligence)
  • Rédaction de conditions générales de vente
  • Rédaction de règlements de concours

Noms de domaine

  • Réservation de noms de domaine
  • Suivi de portefeuille
  • Assistance dans la cadre de la récupération (achat /vente)

Découvrez l'équipe

Benoît Lebreton

Conseil en propriété industrielle / Associé

Benoît LEBRETON bénéficie d’une expérience de près de 15 années en droit de la propriété intellectuelle.

Il est titulaire de la qualification INPI en droit des marques et dessins et modèles depuis 2009, et est mandataire OHMI. 

D’abord juriste en cabinet d’avocats puis conseil en propriété industrielle, il détient une expertise transversale sur les problématiques de droit des marques, droit d’auteur, dessins et modèles et autres noms de domaine, et peut être amené à intervenir sur des dossiers de conseil ou de contentieux.

Il affectionne aussi  particulièrement les questions juridiques liées aux bases de données et au traitement des données personnelles.

Il fait partie du comité de sélection pour la marque "BRETAGNE" et dispense de nombreuses formations "sur mesure" notamment auprès de ses clients

Hortense Mouget

Conseil en propriété industrielle

Après dix ans passés dans des cabinets de Conseils en propriété industrielle parisien et du grand ouest, Hortense MOUGET est venue renforcée l’équipe d’AVOXA CPI  à la rentrée 2014. 

Hortense MOUGET est titulaire d’un DEA de Droit Privé effectué à Exeter (2002-2003) ainsi que d’un DESS Propriété Intellectuelle, Accords industriels, Droit des nouvelles technologies obtenu en 2004 (CUERPI – Grenoble).

Son parcours académique et ses expériences passées à conseiller des Groupes français de dimension internationale lui ont permis de développer une pratique approfondie de la propriété intellectuelle en France et à l’étranger.

Caroline Bontemps

Paralégale- Assistante marques

Assistante juridique depuis 2002. Diplômée de l'ENADEP (1er et 2ème cycle).

Elle a rejoint le cabinet AVOXA CPI en 2013 en tant qu'assistante marques après avoir travaillé au sein du cabinet d’avocats AVOXA notamment en tant qu’assistante en droit de l’informatique et des télécommunications. Elle est titulaire du Certificat d’Assistante Marques obtenu devant l’INPI en 2015. 

Caroline BONTEMPS est responsable de la gestion administrative du portefeuille des marques des clients du cabinet. Elle veille aussi au bon fonctionnement du cabinet sous de nombreux aspects (administration, comptabilité, ressources humaines...)

Des cas concrets
traités par notre cabinet

1/0

Avoxa société d'avocats

Créé en 2007, AVOXA réunit 100 personnes dont plus de 50 avocats intervenant sur les domaines suivants : droit fiscal, droit des sociétés et structures, droit des affaires, droit de la propriété intellectuelle, droit du travail et protection sociale, droit public, droit immobilier, droit des contrats et droit civil.

Grâce à cette expertise globale, AVOXA propose à ses clients (entreprises, collectivités publiques, associations, fondations et particuliers) un conseil transversal performant.

AVOXA CPI est le partenaire privilégié du réseau AVOXA sur toutes les problématiques relatives au droit des marques, celui des dessins et modèles et des noms de domaine, au droit des bases de données ou à la protection des données personnelles. Les équipes d’AVOXA CPI et d’AVOXA travaillent ainsi très régulièrement de manière conjointe sur des dossiers communs.

Découvrez le cabinet sur www.avoxa.fr

Un ancrage breton

AVOXA est partenaire de la Marque Bretagne,  marque de territoire au service de l’attractivité de la Bretagne. 

Les valeurs partagées par AVOXA et la Marque Bretagne se rejoignent naturellement: l’engagement, le sens du collectif, l’ouverture et l’imagination. Le but avoué est de permettre à la Bretagne d’être plus visible et attractive, en promouvant et en enrichissant son image dynamique.

Contact & adresses

Avoxa CPI Rennes
1 rue Raoul Ponchon
35000 RENNES
02 23 20 29 20
Avoxa CPI Brest
2 Bis rue Colbert
29000 BREST
02 29 63 17 87